HandM

Free Member
Jun 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
Hobby T600 FC
Exp
Total newbie
Hi we are just setting up our motorhome a 2006 Hobby T600 FC to do a 4-5 month trip from holland to Greece! Very excited. My boyfriend is unfortunately fixated on worrying about the van getting up hills as we have put our clothes, gas bottle, 2 bikes and the front tent and cooking stuff into it. Just general stuff! He’s paranoid it’s overweight and the engine won’t cope. Does anyone have any advice on what is a typical ok loading for stuff inside the van well within its engine limits? I think it’s designed to be equipped for moving and living in so we can’t over weight it but any numbers would help my “discussions” on this before he strips us back to zero contents. ?? I need more than 2 pairs of shoes for 5 months away after all!

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
Your VIN plate will give you the weights that your MH can be loaded to. It will give you total weight, Weight per axle and gross train weight. The plate will be under the bonnet and or Driver's door catch area. These are provide by Vehicle base and an additional one from the body converter. Your V5 will also give you the total weight you can load to.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
We had a 2006 model year Ford based Rimor and it pulled very well, didn't have any issues with it, and that was on a 7.24m coachbuilt, so I would tell your boyfriend he's fretting about the engine for nothing ... but ... you DO need to check the overall weight so you stay legal.