Lion leisure battery 679 - 105 Ah (1 Viewer)

Mar 8, 2021
Aberdeen, UK
Funster No
MH
Swift Bessacarr E599
Exp
I couldn't find a specific section to post this query, so this is as good as I could find. Apologies if there's a better section for this.

My PVC has the above leisure battery installed. The conversion was done in 2016, so I'm going to make a fair assumption that it is the original leisure battery that was installed during the conversion.

After I've had the van on charge for a good amount of time (12 hours+), as soon as I disconnect the EHU, the leisure battery drops to 80% immediately and shows 12.8 volts max. Is this normal, or have I got a tired battery? When it's on charge to my domestic supply, it's showing 13.7 volts. When I'm running the compressor fridge on a medium setting, running the fridge appears to be having a big drain.

I'm no electrician and all these volts and Ah is a bit alien to me. Up until recently, I've always been in campsites on EHU and never noticed any kind of usage.

For information, I only have one leisure battery.

IMG_0646.jpg

Sep 3, 2012
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
C Class Elddis 175
Exp
8+ years
The 13.7 v is the charging voltage,what's the battery like after say an hour with something reasonably heavy on ,like a TV.?

OP
OP
rnb100
Mar 8, 2021
Aberdeen, UK
Funster No
MH
Swift Bessacarr E599
Exp
The 13.7 v is the charging voltage,what's the battery like after say an hour with something reasonably heavy on ,like a TV.?
To try and conserve the leisure battery, I've been running the 12v TV and Firestick off of my Power Oak and the only load has been the fridge. In less than an hour, the battery had gone from 12.7 volts, to 12.2 volts. If that kept up, I'd be out of juice pretty quickly, so I switched the fridge off to stop this happening and I really don't want to wake up with no power, as this would kick the heating off and it would be freezing.