Leisure Battery help sought (1 Viewer)

Jan 9, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Swift 685
Exp
I’m a newbie
Had an alert that my motorhome battery was low a few weeks ago but due to covid unable to go to the motorhome (in storage 10 mikes away) until yesterday and As expected battery dead as a dodo, £160 later ? I have a new battery fitted. My leisure battery is flat ? will the leisure battery recharge if I go on a long drive or will it too need replacing - the van is less than 12 months old)

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Might be worth taking the leisure battery off and seeing if it will charge up on a standalone charger if you have one at home as I don't think you will get it back by driving.

Might be worth investing in some solar though.

Martin

Boris7

Banned
Jan 27, 2020
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Burford
Exp
1 year
I’d take the leisure battery home and use a better conditioner such a c-tek

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Fatboy1960
Jan 9, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Swift 685
Exp
I’m a newbie
Wow -Thanks for the super fast response - Sorry not sure what a ‘conditioner such as c-tsk means‘

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
If the battery has been left flat for any length of time it will had it, if it does come back to life the capacity will be greatly reduced.
To fully charge a leisure battery by driving you will need to do at least 300 miles.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 8, 2019
Bexley Kent
Funster No
MH
Given up Motorhoming
Exp
May 2019