Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
I used to own a Titanium M6 with a couple of lenses I loved it and must have put a thousand of rolls of film through it. these mechanical Leicas were stunningly well engineered. But I wouldn't by a digital Leica. No more than I'd by a digital Rolex. Though I would like my old M6 back :)

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
You're paying a huge premium just for the Leica name. I wouldn't buy one either.

If you really want a rangefinder style camera, although with digital that's meaningless, there are plenty of other options that are at least as good for a fraction of the cost.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Alistair33

Alistair33

Free Member
Aug 23, 2016
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
None
Hmm, I agree, you're better off with a decent Canon or Nikon DSLR
I've been using Canon 1 D series for many years, however with the space limitations in a motorhome, I'll be needing to move to something smaller and prehaps a little less conspicuous.

As a point and shoot I use the Canon G series cameras, and while excellent I'd rather have changeable lenses and frankly better glass than the G series offers

4maddogs

Free Member
Nov 16, 2010
North Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Low profilke
Exp
6 months
Hmmmm. I am not sure how helpful these replies are?! A DSLR is a different tool to a rangefinder. I love my DSLR (Canon, but it does not matter) and it suits my photography. If I wanted a camera for candids or that was small and light I would go for CSC camera. The Leicas are superb and I presume the OP has a Leica but wants advice on lebnses? If so try a photography forum like DRreview as there are loads of experts on there who will help.
Otherwise I have friends who swear by the new Fuji which is expensive but still a fraction of the Leica. Those Leicas ooze quality, though!