Free Member
Oct 20, 2019
Funster No
MH
Hi Top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Morning all,
Please could anyone offer me some help with fixing a leak on my Autotrail Apache 700 SE 2010. I think the leak is coming from a joint at the back if the motorhome roof as the plastic capping doesn't appear to go right along the back of the motorhome for some reason? See photos attached. Is it a case of just re-sealing the joints with a sealant and buying some new capping and stick it down with Sika? What type sealant would be best to use?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Attachments

• 20210131_165026.jpg
    20210131_165026.jpg
    62.4 KB · Views: 311
  • 20210131_165046.jpg
    20210131_165046.jpg
    73.5 KB · Views: 306
Oct 14, 2007
Rochester
Funster No
MH
Auto-Trail Mohawk
Exp
16 fun filled years
On my Auto-trial Mohawk the capping's do not go the full width, I would remove the capping and replace with new unless the old sealant comes off easily.

OP
OP
T

The Curly's

Free Member
Oct 20, 2019
Funster No
MH
Hi Top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks Diabalo, that's interesting to know that your capping doesn't go all the way across either.

Do you or does anyone else know what sealant I could use to re-seal the joint please?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
The screw in the corner looks loose. how long have you owned the van? Just wondering by your date of joining Fun if its our old van.

Ivory55

Free Member
May 23, 2012
North West Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since Feb 2012
Before you attack the roof are you 100% it’s leaking there. Common places are around a window or garage door. Just a thought.

Aug 26, 2008
B&NES
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 2007
The screw in the corner looks loose. how long have you owned the van? Just wondering by your date of joining Fun if its our old van.

And the cupped washer appears to be missing.

OP
OP
T

The Curly's

Free Member
Oct 20, 2019