Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I wonder if any of you funsters could advise me. I have an ancient rascal nipper and I only have one set of keys for all the various locks; cab and ignition, stable door at back, water and two different keys for each side locker. My primary problem is, the key for one of the side lockers is a short, fat, hollow cylinder which should have a small nub of metal on the inside which fits into the small slot inside a circular hole forming the lock. The little nub has worn down to nothing so it no longer works. The habitation door has a similar set-up but with the nub on the outside of the circle.

Now I need to replace the locker key and I would like to get a full second set as spares but a normal locksmith doesn't seem to be able to do these weird cylinder keys. Does anyone out there. A) know what they a called so I can research them or B) know who I should turn to?

Janine

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
We had to replace ours last year:

[ame="http://www.amazon.co.uk/CARAVAN-CARALOC-SECURITY-REPLACEMENT-FRONT/dp/B00755FFQW/ref=sr_1_4?s=sports&ie=UTF8&qid=1365335642&sr=1-4&keywords=caraloc"]CARAVAN DOOR LOCK CARALOC 640 HIGH SECURITY LOCK REPLACEMENT FRONT: Amazon.co.uk: Sports & Outdoors[/ame]

edited: wrong link

Last edited:
OP
OP
mandymops

mandymops

Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ah, I see. So you replaced the whole shebang. For some reason that hadn't occurred to me. It seems I may have to take that route. Thanks. I don't think that would work with the side locker though but it is just a flap. I can probably just continue to feel underneath and force the locks by hand.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp