Just joined Caravan and Motorhome club (1 Viewer)

Mar 6, 2021
Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
Dreamer D68 PVC
Exp
A little
We're hoping to pick up our van in a month or so and, because our son has moved to Edinburgh, we're planning to go visit him from time to time. I note that there is a C&MC site ideally situated for that. We're new to this so apologies for the noob question but looking on their website, it's stated that pitch prices are based on van + 1 club member. On the C&MC main site, it seems pitch prices are based on van and then you add a fee per adult plus another £13 if you are not a member. Can anyone clarify please what the actual fee calculation would be for staying there as a van with 2 adult members ie is there a national pricing policy as per the main website or could there be a local version at the Edinburgh site. As some have said, it seems quite expensive but then I have little experience of pricing thus far.

Can anyone recommend any other sites I should look at that would be convenient for the centre of Edinburgh?

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
More than toes wet now!
The pricing for each C&MC site varies by location and time of year.
For Edinburgh if you were to go mid May it would be (all per night) -
pitch - £11.00
adults - £9.70 / ea
child - £2.90 / ea
no mem - £13.00

total for two adults would be - £11.00 + £19.40 + £13.00 = £43.40

At £13 / night non-member it only takes 4 nights (give or take) to recoup the annual membership fee of £54.00.

1617707871069.png

Last edited:
Feb 26, 2013
derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Autocruise stargazer
Exp
since 2013