Just Bought Motorhome Yesterday (1 Viewer)

John69

Free Member
May 4, 2015
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Talbot Swift Kon-tiki
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi all,
Just bought our first motorhome yesterday its a Talbot Express Swift Kon-tiki 2.5 TD. I just bought it and was driving it back home and within less than a mile the gearstick went floppy!! How embarrising , ive had this happen to me before.......On another vehicle that is! So after the shock of thinking ive just blown 10.5k I got underneath and had a good look turns out it was just the gear linkage had popped out phew relief anyway drove it home about 80 mile and it was running sluggish and stuttering put some fresh diesel in it and she was ok then. Think it had been standing a while look forward to more adventures in her and meeting likeminded people. All the best John&Linda

OP
OP
J

John69

Free Member
May 4, 2015
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Talbot Swift Kon-tiki
Exp
Im a newbie
Thanks Stef & Di.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi John & Linda and welcome to the Fun!:welc::party:

Just teething problems which you will soon sort!(y)

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi John and Linda, wishing you the best of adventures. Welcome to the Fun (y)

Trikeman

Free Member
Aug 22, 2012
Wilds of Ceredigion.
Funster No
MH
AT 634 Apache.
Exp
Since 2011.
Welcome - where's the photo's,,,,, only as we used to have one and loved every minute of her.

Trikeman.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello Welcome, this is were the Fun starts. :welc:

Debs

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 9, 2014
West Notts
Funster No
MH
A class Adria Vision
Hi & welcome, sounds like you're going to have plenty of adventures:D

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Hi from Devon