John Cross Motor Homes TEN points Marquis ZERO - Delaware SOLD (1 Viewer)

Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
I'm a slightly less experienced newbie and still learning
Thought I would like to make other Funsters aware of my experience.

Forced out of my 2016 fully loaded (2500 miles, Auto box, 3 litre, Media 3 sat system, leather, aircon). Autotrail Delaware by DVLA owing to unanticipated age 70 license renewal problem.

Desperate to put this behind me I sort to sell my pristine motor home at the trade price through Marquis Southampton the dealer from whom I bought it from 11 months ago.

As they are now owned by Trigano who are also owners of Autotrail and having also checked their website to find they had no Delawares across their used stock in all 10 branches. I felt it would probably be a formality that they would be interested.

This was originally the case but a week later I was advised that the big bosses say no!

John Cross was next on the list and immediately came to the rescue buying it at what my investigations determined to be the current trade price albeit at a very large loss to me, which I had expected.

Two other dealers I contacted as back up to John Cross also were willing to purchase it for a similar sum.

So once again Marquis fails to earn easily available Kudos by looking after their customers!

Whilst previously more than happy with Autotrail they are now also tarred with the same brush as their dealers must obviously lack confidence in their own product.

OP
OP
R
Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
I'm a slightly less experienced newbie and still learning
Scottie

The branch manager and the sales manager that I bought the moho from had both left in the 11 months I was an owner.