Free Member
Jul 3, 2016
Crowthorne
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Camanche
Exp
I'm a newbie
Can anyone advise best route and any promotions available for Isle of Wight ferry travel I have Autotrail Camanche 8.75 m for August 1week
Thanks in advance

Brisey

Deceased RIP
Sep 4, 2007
Sutton on Sea
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2003
Have a look at the Red Funnel website. They offer a combined ferry and camping deal. Please be aware that the Solent is an expensive strip of water to cross.
Brisey.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 21, 2009
East Cowes, PO32 6RU
Funster No
MH
Caravan
Exp
Caravan since 1970, motorhome or RV since 1999 then back to a caravan in 2017.
In my experience Red Funnel are usually cheaper (and much nicer people to deal with) but Wightlink do have a deal with the C&CC that can save you money and you can use Tesco vouchers at 3 to 1 with them.

The problem is that you have to make the booking on the 'phone and that means you do not get the online price.

Also Wightlink must be Spanish because they do not allow TOADS and insist on 2 separate tickets (at full price).

zac

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 19, 2013
Basingstoke
Funster No
MH
Rapido A CLass 10000
Exp
since 2013
In my experience Red Funnel are usually cheaper (and much nicer people to deal with) but Wightlink do have a deal with the C&CC that can save you money and you can use Tesco vouchers at 3 to 1 with them.

The problem is that you have to make the booking on the 'phone and that means you do not get the online price.

Also Wightlink must be Spanish because they do not allow TOADS and insist on 2 separate tickets (at full price).