Is this the cause of my airbag warning light? (1 Viewer)

scudoontour

Free Member
Aug 22, 2021
Scotland, UK
Funster No
MH
Fiat Scudo van conv
Exp
Hi Wissel. I just changed a double seat with a single one and put swivel plates on both front seats, and it gives me airbag and seatbelt fault on the dash of an 2010 Scudo (which is identical to the Dispatch/Boxer)… Any chance you might still have the solution to this??? Would you be able to email me it/them? Thanks in advance. Sorry I’m new to this. My email is: leo_isac@hotmail.com. Thanks again! 🙏

scudoontour

Free Member
Aug 22, 2021
Scotland, UK
Funster No
MH
Fiat Scudo van conv
Exp
Sorry, I should add that not knowing what I’m doing, I cut the plastic connectors from both the flooring and the seatbelt on new seat and connected them directly, thinking that was all that is needed. Little did I know… Anyway, I could get some connectors from the scrappy I suppose and add them in, if they are needed. It seems that the double seat had the blue one and single the while (as in the pic), and just two wires on both. Took the pre-tentioner off the double seat in case I needed it, but have no idea tbh… sorry. I’d be extremely happy for any help anyone may have. Thanks 👍

Attachments

• 3576B95C-175B-4CA8-9489-7CE10C255843.jpeg
    3576B95C-175B-4CA8-9489-7CE10C255843.jpeg
    680.9 KB · Views: 33
  • EF0CBCF0-758F-4722-A3B1-5DCF8DF0B22C.jpeg
    EF0CBCF0-758F-4722-A3B1-5DCF8DF0B22C.jpeg
    466.5 KB · Views: 34
Apr 22, 2018
Herts.
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral lowline
If you disconnected it, then turned on the ignition, warning light came on, and then after rejoined them, the warning will remain showing until the ignition has been cycled a few times. So try turning on and off the ignition a few times.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
What happened to the poster who was taking his van for mot , did he solve it?

scudoontour

Free Member