Dec 17, 2011
Reading
Funster No
MH
Swift Sundance 630g
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi guy's

New to motorhome accessories and asked my motorhome dealer to install a 4-way Fiamma bike rack and a 2 camera reversing camera setup with the monitor mounted as a rear view mirror.

He has quoted fitted £500 for the camera and around £450 for the rack fitted.

I want to keep with the supplier of the motorhome while it's in warranty I.e. if the rack falls off or damages the van everything is sored under warranty and doesn't affect the motorhome warranty held with the dealer. I would normally install this type of thing myself but don't want to invalidate the warranty.

Could you let me know what you think please :thumb:

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Hi dont know about the camera but i think the bike rack fitted is expensive we had one done about 3 years ago and got our local approved mobile caravan service guy to fit it he charged £70 for fitting and took him about 2 hours.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
the camera system sounds about right depending on make......quite a labour intensive job to fit and wire.

the bike rack sounds expensive......a fiamma pro is around £150, so £300 fitting is very expensive just to drill a few holes and bolt through.
the dealer should know the correct location of the strengthener battons in the rear panel so a few simple measurements are all that's needed.

Fiamma_Carry_Bike_Pro[5].jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

themountaintiger

Free Member
Sep 27, 2009
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 649C Class
Exp
Since 24th March 2010
Although not having paid to have either fitted, I would be thinking of it in this way.

What is the cost of the reversing camera. If it was £200 then divide the balance £300 by an hourly dealers rate of say £50/hr, which would equate to 6hrs of labour. (not sure if vat ias included or excluded).