Is it worth spewing a full oven? (2 Viewers)

Oct 3, 2022
Swindon, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer BMC- i 680
Exp
I’m a newbie
Just wondered how many people would spec a full oven in a new motorhome considering there are so many different options for cooking

Sep 29, 2019
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis
Exp
20 years
Ours is a better cupboard than cooker, it’s the useless on top of fridge thing.

The one we had in the caravan was much much better.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Dec 2, 2019
South Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7065+
Exp
Broken most bits now
Defo wouldn't be without one. Even bake cakes in ours although you need to cover them with foil once the top has crusted to make sure they don't burn from the naked gas flame. The temperature also varies from somewhere close to the temperature of the sun at the top to closer to the polar ice cap at the bottom and the temperature dial is only really there for effect.

Upvote 0

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
We had an oven in the caravan then our first motorhome didn't have one, Mrs funflair said that when we changed she wanted an oven so yes of course we have an oven it's a relatively small one above the fridge freezer, yes it works, yes we use it, we also have a combi microwave grill but really only use it as microwave but the grill bit does work.

Upvote 0

grumps147

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 6, 2010
St.Helens
Funster No
MH
Between
Exp
MH 12 yrs -Tent/Caravan 49 years