Is a Folding E-Bike suitable to use on Bridlepaths (1 Viewer)

Giddy Lynn

Free Member
Oct 27, 2015
Wakefield, West Yorks
Funster No
MH
T-620 Ford Tribute
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi

I am looking to purchase a folding electric bike but having read up on various makes they seem to only mention they are great for Urban/City riding. I have spoke to a Bike Shop and asked his opinion about riding on Bridlepaths/Country tracks and he said not really recommended due to size of wheels (20"). He said obviously a larger wheel would be far better but I need a fold up so a bit restricted.

I am hoping to try a Raleigh Stow E Way tomorrow so will give it a go (this does not have suspension ouch), but wondered about the long term use, so my question is what ever make you have do you ride it on country tracks and is it stable, comfortable etc.,?

Oct 2, 2008
Salopia
Funster No
MH
Duro 6x6 Overlander
Exp
since 1968
some thing along this line might be a better choice @Giddy Lynn

or
Cyrusher® XF700 Mans Folding Electric Bike 17 X 26 Inch Mountain Bike Full Suspension 250 W 36V 21 Speeds with Power Off Anti-Slip Mechanical Disc Brake and Smart Bike Compute

Last edited:
Mar 27, 2016
Melton Mowbray, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer 408
Exp
Since 2016
I have a whisper bike it’s wheels are wider, well I think they are today we did the track from loch trool to loch day in the Galloway forest it was rough in most places and I managed. Mine is the one on the rhs my husbands with bigger wheels is not electric. I brought it locally with the larger battery but here it is 631D271C-E6FB-4016-B938-A6134253796B.jpeg 0270D7EB-4CE4-48B3-89B1-D9F2FC0179BF.jpeg CD2531E1-F3FD-4F40-B017-F406CE8A26B8.jpeg https://www.e-bikesdirect.co.uk/bra...MI3fz0ssKI2wIVi7obCh2hXg3vEAQYAiABEgIIKfD_BwE

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 9, 2014
Lincs
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp