LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Can anyone recommend a good quality inverter and one that could run say a small hairdryer or hair straighteners.
I would like one that will run anything as Ive heard you need pure wave or something like that.

Thanks

Jeff and terri

Free Member
Jan 3, 2017
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Ford transit twin wheel
Exp
3 years
This is the one I have bit big and expensive but it runs anything I throw at it and smoothly as well

Jul 4, 2016
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
V-Line 636 Sport
Ive just bought on of these. I liked the idea of the remote so it can be switched on / off at a convenient spot

Only tested it out using a hair drier. Seems good.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jeff and terri

Free Member
Jan 3, 2017
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Ford transit twin wheel
Exp
3 years
Yea I never bothered with the remote . I just did not think I would need it ??

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
How many batteries do you have, and what is the power rating? That is more important when you fit an inverter!

Jul 4, 2016
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
V-Line 636 Sport
I don't have a van yet, its on order and arriving around early May. I'm building up my bottom drawer ready for the great day!
Since I'm not sure where the inverter will go, I thought the remote switch will be useful. On my mind, I'm thinking of fixing it in the garage with a couple of batteries near by. The remote just opens up a few more options where to place it.

treetops1

Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
yorkshire/ lincolnshire.
Funster No
MH
Sold last van-
Exp
a long time,since 1996
The inverter should be fitted as near to the battery as possible and I am also informed that when not being used they still use some battery .On that information after using the inverter I always turn it off with the remote .Could someone advise if this is in fact the case .

Jeff and terri

Free Member
Jan 3, 2017
Suffolk
Funster No
MH