Free Member
Jul 30, 2013
South Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Compass Avangarde 150
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi. Recently purchased a used motor-home and pleased with it. It's a Compass Avantgarde 150 which we (my wife and I) have already had away for a few weekends, mainly music festivals. As we recline of a morning looking out the back window of the van with a cup of tea in hand, duvets rapped snugly round our legs watching people crawl out of their tents while simultaneously struggling with their jeans, we know we've done the right thing. Truth is that was us for many years when our kids were kids. Don't even have them to drag around now which in my book constitutes a double whammy. ::bigsmile:

Got a couple of questions which hopefully you guys will be able to help me out with:

• Does anyone have or know where I can get a plan for the frame work of my van? would like to fit a bike rack but having great difficulty getting this information.
Would also like to fit a J Rail for a stand alone awning. Will an appropriate adhesive do the job or should I use screws also?

Thanks for now. :thumb:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
hi Grymbo and welcome.

only place you will get frame info is the actual converter...or looking at, and accurately measuring, other vans of the same model and year, providing they were professionally fitted of course

the J rail would probably be ok fixed on with Sikaflex adhesive....many folks have roof mounted sat dishes fix down with it.

thing with Sikaflex it really does stick, so you may as well stick a few screws (stainless or brass) in as well 'cos it wont be coming off again.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years