Dec 15, 2011
Bucks
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello Everyone

I am Philip 65 and am in the throes of considering the purchase of a Motorhome. I caravanned in the 1980s but then gave up as the family grew up. I am now very keen to tour the UK and the Continent on a semi-permanent basis by Motorhome, To use your jargon to become a Full timer.

I have read the current excellent books on Motorhomes but would like any input from fellow travellers who have advice on making my purchase and your favourite models.

The home must be no bigger than 2 berth,suitable for year round touring and second hand not new. I do like comfort and want to pay less than £30,000.

All contributions gratefully received except from dealers. The best way to ensure I do not buy from you is to send me a reply!

Philip

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
First of all welcome to Fun, continue to read find out as much as you can, then go to dealers try the different vans see what will work for you.

When you have a question just ask some one usually has a answer, also a good idea to invest £10 you will get the value back many times over in the ideas and answers you get on the forum.

Only you will know what will suit you, I personaly like the older Hymer's find them comfortable and sturdy with plenty of storage quite important when fulltiming. Good luck with your search.

Jul 28, 2010
The world
Funster No
MH
Small car
Exp
Hello Everyone

I am Philip 65 and am in the throes of considering the purchase of a Motorhome. I caravanned in the 1980s but then gave up as the family grew up. I am now very keen to tour the UK and the Continent on a semi-permanent basis by Motorhome, To use your jargon to become a Full timer.

I have read the current excellent books on Motorhomes but would like any input from fellow travellers who have advice on making my purchase and your favourite models.