Jul 30, 2013
South Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Compass Avangarde 150
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi.

The water pump in my Avantgarde 150 (2008 model) has packed in.

I think this may be a submersible pump (please correct me if I'm wrong)and if so, it has been suggested the pump would be located in the tank (? Trauma Ultrastore) found at the bottom of the wardrobe (? correct so far).

If this is the case, the only access to the inside of the tank I can see would be via the heating element mount (would this be the case?).

If correct so far would removing the element allow me access to the pump and so to replace it? Or am I talking mince?

Would be greatful for any advice on this issue.

Regards

Grymbo.

cmcardle75

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 8, 2012
Reading
Funster No
MH
Riot Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Hi.

I think this may be a submersible pump (please correct me if I'm wrong)and if so, it has been suggested the pump would be located in the tank (? Trauma Ultrastore) found at the bottom of the wardrobe (? correct so far).

If this is the case, the only access to the inside of the tank I can see would be via the heating element mount (would this be the case?).

If correct so far would removing the element allow me access to the pump and so to replace it? Or am I talking mince?

Regards

Grymbo.

The Truma Ultrastore is a water heater. It is not your water tank. Keep on looking!

froggy59

Free Member
Jul 12, 2011
walkden
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 2009
when I changed the pump on my compass 150(same vehicle) I undid the red cap on top of the water tank and lifted the pump out. its a bit fiddly but it can be done, or unscrew the wardrobe bottom and it will give more access.

Alan

oh and the power lead comes out through the centre of the screw cap.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005