Internal / External Water Pump - Auto Trail Scout SE (1 Viewer)

Mar 8, 2015
Leeds
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Scout SE
Exp
Since 2015
Apologies if I sound a bit Tim nice but Dim (sorry Tim's) but I'm struggling getting my head round this.

When I fill the water tank via the external filler cap I'm filling the one and only tank? Is this correct?

So why would there be 2 pumps. The book states you fill the external tank and this fills the internal tank via the external pump and the internal tank passes to your taps via the internal pump. This confuses me. Does it mean the water heater? Is it referring to this as an internal tank?

Also I have a prime option for 1 minute external to internal on the control unit. What does this actually do?

Anyone able to explain in simple terms as I'm new to this van and its features as I'm from a caravan background.

Thanks.

Dave.

Techno

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jul 28, 2010
Leeds the one up North
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7090F 3 litre 160
Exp
May 2010
External pump selection should make live 12 volt contacts at you water filler to connect an external pump with hose that goes into a water butt like on caravans

Vlad The Impaler

Free Member
Apr 22, 2012
Rutland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2012 but longer in my dreams
Hello Tim and welcome.
We have a 2004 Apache which is similar to the Scout.We fill up from empty with a hose and this fills the water tank under the Mh.Then you turn on the pump on the control board and this fills the boiler ie hot water tank.As far as I know there's only one pump in the van
Perhaps as Techno states it's for use when pumping water into your filler cap from a drum or aqua roll .

Vlad

OP
OP
Dave Flegg
Mar 8, 2015
Leeds
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Scout SE
Exp
Since 2015