Free Member
Jan 15, 2019
Secret Underground Chimp Bunker
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E562
Exp
Enough
Last trip out an intermittent squeal was coming from the direction of the passenger side rear wheel when driving (I think). It comes and goes, normally starting 20 mins or so into a journey. It goes for a while when tapping the brakes or under normal breaking and also seems to stop when going round a left bend!

I had the brakes checked and all that was found was my front pads were starting to delaminate and all the brakes were very dusty. They put new front pads in and cleaned everything else up.

Problem solved I thought but then on our weekend trip it started again, same symptoms from the same area.

Any ideas or has anyone solved a similar issue?

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Hand brake cable adjustment,

I don't know the exact details but my mechanic at the time (a couple of years ago) told me that many people adjust the cable incorrectly, apparently there is an easy way and then the correct way which takes more time and effort.

• Informative
Reactions: M-J
Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
Last trip out an intermittent squeal was coming from the direction of the passenger side rear wheel when driving (I think). It comes and goes, normally starting 20 mins or so into a journey. It goes for a while when tapping the brakes or under normal breaking and also seems to stop when going round a left bend!

I had the brakes checked and all that was found was my front pads were starting to delaminate and all the brakes were very dusty. They put new front pads in and cleaned everything else up.

Problem solved I thought but then on our weekend trip it started again, same symptoms from the same area.

Any ideas or has anyone solved a similar issue?