Free Member
Nov 22, 2011
kent
Funster No
MH
minibus conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi guys this is my first post after introducing myself so here goes.I've just started to convert my minibus into a motorhome, most of the furniture and fitting are coming from an old tourer. I have been looking high and low forthe cladding boards that caravans/motorhomes are fitted out with inside without much success does anyone have any ideas on where i can get this stuff or should I just board out with hardboard/mdf/ply and wallpaper? Any advise would be most appreciated.:thumb:

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
http://www.magnummotorhomes.co.uk

Fantastic supplier.

Also worth joining
http://www.sbmcc.co.uk

I have converted two now. I used 3mm ply wood in the current one and then used trunk liner. It doesn't look as professional as a flimsy but it has a warmer feel and sounds less like a box inside.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

jhorsf

Free Member
May 15, 2009
DERBYSHIRE
Funster No
MH
ih oregon
Exp
You may want to look here for ideas

Link Removed

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
hi. these days the manufacturers use vohringer boards but its very expensive.