Insurance Help (1 Viewer)

Sep 2, 2021
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker RS
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi there people I am brand new to Motorhoming and need to get some insurance. Does anybody have any suggestions please? 😀

jolly

Free Member
Aug 17, 2021
Funster No
MH
hymer
Exp
I am fairly new as well and Adrian flux was mentioned to me. Got through straight away and they did us a good deal a lot better than the few we rang up. Also got breakdown cover.

BishBosh

Free Member
Sep 1, 2019
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
Upgrades!!! of course
Adrian Flux.
Having called 6 or 7 insurance companies all offering a similar quote, noticed your comment and they gave a better deal than the rest including breakdown cover. Adrian Flux it is then. ta.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 13, 2019
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Hymer A Class
Exp
Since 2019
LV for us on our multicar policy but, watch windscreen excess if you have an A-Class. Also, personal effects cover is not as high as some others above. 👍

stevewagner

LIFE MEMBER
May 14, 2013
Pevensey Bay
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Yonks
Avoid anyone who is involved with Markerstudy. Had my motorbike stolen in February 2020 a s still waiting for the payout. Now have the ombudsman involved. Check out there feedback on Trustpilot.

May 8, 2016
silver coast, portugal
Funster No
MH
C Class: Low profile
Exp
Boatie for 20 years
AIB often offer exactly the same Aviva policy as Comfort.
Mine is not with Aviva, as you say AIB "often offer" insurance with a choice of other policies/insurers too. Comfort only offered Aviva, which was a totally unacceptable policy and defeated the object of going through a broker.

Last edited:
May 8, 2016
silver coast, portugal
Funster No
MH
C Class: Low profile
Exp
Boatie for 20 years
Original post edited

A lot, it's with another insurer altogether because I have specific (personal and private) requirements.

Dec 10, 2020
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp