I'll just stop here (1 Viewer)

Jul 9, 2017
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
No wonder we get a bad name up North this woman is parking on the road so she can take a picture. This is on the main road from Kyle of Lochalsh it may not be M6 however it is still our main road.

Oct 9, 2019
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
FUNSTER in a PVC
Oct 29, 2016
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
Motor Homing 5 years, caravan previously
There's a lay Bye a bit further up the road offering a fantastic view point on the RHS of the road, its so good that even coaches stop there to let the passengers get their box brownies out.
I love that road the A87, great views all the way from Invergarry to the Kyle of Lochalsh, then over the bridge to Skye to get my LPG topped up at the Co Op garage, then back off the island as its probably packed out with Hire Vans, and or Midges.:giggle:
There's a new CL just before the Kyle of Lochalsh, we might try out next time we are up that way, it was mentioned on here, wish the owners the best of luck, I am sure there will be many takers.(y)
LES

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 25, 2015
Nelson New Zealand
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
Since 1998
I can see the problem.
She was probably driving along at a good/reasonable speed and decided to stop when she saw the pull-in. If she had someone driving close behind her she wouldn't want to brake sharply but she can see there are some nasty pot holes she has to avoid at the start of the lay-by/pull-in. Consequently she doesn't have a lot of room to pull into the lay-by/pull-in.
Admittedly, I wouldn't have parked with so much hanging over into the road, but she probably thought "it's a quiet road, traffic can see me from a distance and I won't take long" - all those thoughts go through your head, don't they?
I'm trying to play the Devil's Advocate and I'm being kind.

Sep 1, 2018
Strathaven
Funster No
MH
Pilote G741
Exp
Since 2018