iespell - ????

Discussion in 'Computers' started by jaygee, Dec 11, 2012.

  1. jaygee

    jaygee Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Location:
    Harwich, Essex
    Ratings:
    +777
    How do i get the spell checker "iespell" to work.
    every time I go to click on the ABC button it asks me if I want to download iespell but I already have?
     
  2. Wildman

    Wildman

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    Ratings:
    +8,647
    you do have to run the download to install it then it works fine.
     
  3. mdixon

    mdixon

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Ratings:
    +101
    Oh their os a speil chacker than

    ::bigsmile:
     
  4. jaygee

    jaygee Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Location:
    Harwich, Essex
    Ratings:
    +777
    done this - even thought perhaps i'd done something wrong so tried to install it again but it keeps telling me it's already installed.

    If i try to right click and use it from there it tells me "Exception raised. Automation server cant create object" !!
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2012
  5. Wildman

    Wildman

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    Ratings:
    +8,647
    I use it in XP and windows 7, both using IE8 no problems, and had no problem with IE7 either. Try uninstalling it, then reboot and install again, then reboot before trying it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2012
  6. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,102
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,379
    which browser ?
     
  7. tofo

    tofo Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6,795
    Location:
    Kirby cross further from londin
    Ratings:
    +8,244
    i used two have one of them

    but nkow i can spell proper

    i dont need it

    :thumb::thumb::thumb:
     
  8. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    28,874
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    Ratings:
    +35,124
    Or you could use Firefox. All built in and a jolly good browser.
     
  9. jaygee

    jaygee Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Location:
    Harwich, Essex
    Ratings:
    +777
    IE8 64b
     
  10. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,102
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,379
    sorry, I can't help.. never use IE .. I use Firefox and Chrome..
     
  11. Reallyretired

    Reallyretired Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6,314
    Location:
    Eastbourne East Sussex
    Ratings:
    +4,287
    I never use IE either, Firefox for me:Smile:
     

Share This Page