iBoost Network Name and New Password? (1 Viewer)

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Struggling to find any infomation on how to change the network name of my device for connecting and the password.
Still stuck as iBoost5 and the password on the box.
Would anyone have an idea?
Tried a quick search and google. Even tried the website, might be missing something.
Thanks

May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better
I believe you can't change them...... I think I remember a thread that said about not giving your password to anyone on a site as then you'll have all your neighbors on it.....:D2

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
It depends if you have an old one or a new one. I believe new ones you can't change the username or password.

Because of this I won't be recommending the iBoost anymore...

OP
OP
Silver-Fox

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
It's a fairly new one I purchased fro bob the bass

Just like it personalised We name our MoHo' s so it just follows to name our wifi

Thanks for the replies I'll finish off my hidden cable runs then

OP
OP
Silver-Fox

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
I boost in and cables hidden In cupboards
First ones left long in case the unit goes out through window (y)

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    88.1 KB · Views: 84
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    56.4 KB · Views: 83

bigtwin

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2009
Derby
Funster No
MH
Concorde
Exp
Since 2006
@Silver-Fox , @Munchie

Is the inability to rename it as big a deal as to denigrate the product to others?

I'd have thought the capability of the device to pick up signals would be a reason to recommend/ not recommend it to others.

In that respect, are you pleased with it?

Ian

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH