Free Member
Jul 6, 2014
Varies in Europe
Funster No
MH
Ready to buy under 6m.
Exp
A MH virgin - but not for long!! ;-)
It's my first year of motorhoming and so far this year I have done over 40,000kms. My vehicle is 6m for maneuverability and easy parking. I have done tours of Skye and upto Norkapp in Norway among others. Having solar panels I haven't come close to using even 70% of my battery capacity so I wild camp mostly. Especially with up to 150litres of water on board and traveling alone. On the odd occasions I go to camp sites I am just staggered by the sheer variety and amount that many campers insist they need to take with them to be "comfortable". But I reckon I saw it all when a caravan arrived beside me and they brought out the GARDEN GNOMES and placed 6 under the main front window. It gives new meaning to superfluous in my book. But, each to his own. Together we make this wonder-filled world.

Forestboy

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 31, 2007
Forest of Dean
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer B694 tag
Exp
Thank god we're all different eh!
Once saw a caravanner spend all Friday afternoon setting up complete with a plastic picket fence. Took the poor bugger hours with his missus constantly bending his ear.
Sunday morning heard a racket about 7.30am there he is taking it all back down they only stayed a weekend.
Doh

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
LOL ... if you think that's extreme ... one place I camp up in Glastonbury the regulars bring out about twenty garden gnomes, a birdbath, birdhouse and numerous toy squirrels and hedgehogs!!!!!!!!!!!

When I first started motorhoming I was laughed at ...by someone who shall not be named @Onemanandhisdog because I always carried a hanging bird feeder and seeds to hand on the trees near me so that I could watch the birds... You wouldn't do that would you ....:)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013