I have a plan.... A cunning plan ... (1 Viewer)

Poohbear

Free Member
May 18, 2015
Worcester
Funster No
MH
Swift Lifestlye 644
Exp
June 2015
Lovely machines but I don't really see the point, you have all the disadvantages of a motorbike (rain, flies, messed up hair, not that I have any, too hot in all your protective gear and no heating in winter) but none of the advantages of filtering & overtaking i.e. not getting stuck in traffic.

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Lovely machines but I don't really see the point, you have all the disadvantages of a motorbike (rain, flies, messed up hair, not that I have any, too hot in all your protective gear and no heating in winter) but none of the advantages of filtering & overtaking i.e. not getting stuck in traffic.

I've spent the last 20 years hammering down the A44 and round Donnington Mallory Cadwell and Silverstone. Had so many bikes over the years and likely won't bother with another one. Even Sliders a Island is busy on a Sunday so I can't see the point in that to be honest.

My wife has a spinal injury. So no longer can I risk taking her on the back of even a scooter as even a Tip off at lights could be disastrous.

So the stability of one of the above beasties will give us back a little of what we both miss. We used to ride round the Nurbergring on either a Honda a Blackbird or an R1. But that isn't going to happen again .

Our plan is to winter in Spain and travel extensively in Europe in the other months. Ok it can and will rain but for us this is the best option as the rear seat is brilliant for her and fun for me up front.

This is the plan and it is going to happen....

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.