I can't stand planning, is it just me i like to go with the flo? (1 Viewer)

Jul 4, 2016
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
V-Line 636 Sport
Firstly, if you have not read my threads before, I am very new to this!
I don't like planning where to stay next!

I just want to plod along and see where to end up. Seems like you have some fantastic tours but are they pre planned?

We had a boat before mh'ing and if the wind blew west, we went west!

I sort of know we want to go to the new forest but there must be so many lovely stop offs en route. I'm just wondering do you pre plan stops or like me, go where you find?

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
I like to think about and at least mark on map first night especially if arriving late in day. I also like to have a reason for the trip, for example classic Le Mans, classic Monza or last year, Kiel festival. This gives me somewhere to aim at. However stops on way and way back are not planned and we stop or move depending on how we feel.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
I just need a general heading and an idea of where we might stop i.e. pub or wild camp area.

Thats enough planing for me to be honest, I'm not keen on big sites especially if its full of kids :D young ones that is :eek:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Cliffdale
Jul 4, 2016
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
V-Line 636 Sport
I like to think about and at least mark on map first night especially if arriving late in day. I also like to have a reason for the trip, for example classic Le Mans, classic Monza or last year, Kiel festival. This gives me somewhere to aim at. However stops on way and way back are not planned and we stop or move depending on how we feel.

I know I want to get to the new forest, but what happens between, im not sure?

But I don't want to spoil the tour, being stuck in some A road layby

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG