Kennylen

Free Member
Oct 24, 2018
Funster No
MH
Static caravan
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi Guys ok I’m a newb here on this forum I have joined because I’m at the end of my tether.

We have a static caravan on Rockley park in Dorset & the site Wi-fi works occasionally if the wind is in the right direction.

After speaking with a few of the other owners they were telling me the previous owners used to use a device they stuck to the window which boosted the signal I eventually found it & it’s an iboost with a tp link router & it’s all branded www.lodgeconnect.co.uk.

I have tried to go to that website but it no longer exists also the router has a big sticker on the back DO NOT RESET but I suspect it has been reset by the previous owners because if you go into settings they are all blank.

Now I cannot figure out for the life of me how to get it all up & running & I’m no novice when it comes to IT & setting up networks/routers.

I have seen other threads on putting in ip of the I post I have seen some say use http:10:20:30:40 some say just use 10.20.30.40 but neither works I believe I have to get into here first so I can tell it what Wi-fi network to connect to before being able to set up the router.

Also on the router itself I cannot figure out settings for it so I’m really really stuck.

Do I connect to the router first which I can do to use ip for iboost?

Anyone who can help here would be greatly appreciated thank you.

10CB2337-AFAE-4C88-B566-3A85686315A0.jpeg

24A74C38-3764-45C1-9176-084391367746.jpeg
5B619FA1-69FF-438B-B472-F61A9B8BF7B2.jpeg

3B18375D-A236-4511-85DD-94AE662FA4E2.jpeg

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
I think thats an old system..
If as you suspect it has been reset i think you will need a new file installed..
Best advice i can think of is contact mhw..
Andy
The reset switch was disabled on the later micro routers..

OP
OP
K

Kennylen

Free Member
Oct 24, 2018
Funster No
MH
Static caravan
Exp
I’m a newbie