How to get started with a TV / DVD player (1 Viewer)

L

LVK

Deleted User
Hi all,
I'm a newbie and will be picking up my motorhome this weekend. It is an old, second hand van but has a TV aerial.
I would like to install a TV/DVD that I can hook up to leisure battery as I will be wild camping mostly and would also like one that I can wall mount. I will be going to Europe but not too fussed about watching TV there as long as I can watch films ok if TV doesn't work.
So my questions are...
1. what to buy?
2. how do I hook it up to the leisure battery - read something about cigarette lighter plug ins but is there some more permanent way?
3. how easy is it all to set up and wall mount (do I have to drill holes in my van and if so, am I likely to break anything?).
Please excuse all the silly, girlie questions!!

S

sinbad1

Deleted User
Hi all,
I'm a newbie and will be picking up my motorhome this weekend. It is an old, second hand van but has a TV aerial.
I would like to install a TV/DVD that I can hook up to leisure battery as I will be wild camping mostly and would also like one that I can wall mount. I will be going to Europe but not too fussed about watching TV there as long as I can watch films ok if TV doesn't work.
So my questions are...
1. what to buy?
2. how do I hook it up to the leisure battery - read something about cigarette lighter plug ins but is there some more permanent way?
3. how easy is it all to set up and wall mount (do I have to drill holes in my van and if so, am I likely to break anything?).

asda Click here

It may come with a cigarette lighter plug and cable that plugs direct to the tv it may come with a inline fuse for protection. would not recomment wiring direct without a a fuse

regards

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
hi LVK,

personally i wouldnt buy one of the 'motorhome' type TVs.....far too expensive.