Free Member
Nov 15, 2011
redruth cornwall
Funster No
MH
a class rv
Exp
im a newbie
Just been to get a price on michelin agillis camper tyres 225 75 16.with a good local tyre depot where a fellow biker and mate is sales manager.i need all 6 really as they are 10 years old.mates rate one tyre fitted including balance (putting on my best darts commentator voice) £180
Er um er I will have to think about it....what's 180 x6 erm erm too much.

Last edited:

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
try hi q tyres possibly truro for you .
i use hi q in staustell .
mine uses 215x75 ,16 116/114 .
had 6 fitted awhile ago at 75 quid each . and balanced . gt maxmiler . very good grip and seem to be wearing well.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
Ouch, my personal opinion on these "camper tyres" is that they're a bit of a con. Normal commercial tyres are designed to take horrendous abuse & you only need to watch the average white van man to see exactly what I mean. White van man thinks that doing 80mph on the same tyres that he/she bounces over kerbs with is normal.

One word of caution, if we owned a motorhome that was only out a few times a year & lived on some godforsaken storage yard then yes we might buy camper tyres, but we don't do that, we've been away twice for long distance runs (over 400 miles each way) during the worst of the winter weather & plenty of wild camping nights too. Our motorhome lives on our drive therefor we can take it for a drive or move it to stop the tyres suffering from the kind of damage which occurs when you park up for months at a time.