138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001
Note to self: do not allow 11 year old son read this thread....he already thinks 3 or 4 showers a week is child abuse 🤣🤣
My experience of boys is once they hit the teenage years, you can’t get them out of the bathroom. 😂

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Not saying how often but Stinky Minky is mild compared to us at times! :LOL:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I'm not boasting but since badly breaking my leg in May I have not been able to get upstairs to shower or bath. By using industrial size wet wipes ( used in hospitals ) I have been able to stay fresh and clean - although I haven't had many visitors 😅
GWS!
I’ve only had to have one leg in a cast & that was the lower section only but that had a bit of a whiff towards the 5th of 7 weeks! 😳

Aug 25, 2016
Taynuilt, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer 655 Starline
Exp
Village idiot
Wire brush and dettol. Keeps the germs 🦠 away and stink at bay 💩😷

Sep 16, 2010
Bungay Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autotrail TrackerEKS
Exp
Since 2010
Did you not know that we were only expected fo last 48 hours? Best to make the most of it IMV!
I was told at one point (1967 Bergen Hohne) that the 20 minutes we could last would be long enough for the married families to get going towards Calais..
No wonder we drank a lot back then.
Mitch.

John Barrett

Free Member
Jan 19, 2020
Hamble, Southampton.
Funster No
MH
One Eyed in Hamble!
Exp
Since 2012
I was told at one point (1967 Bergen Hohne) that the 20 minutes we could last would be long enough for the married families to get going towards Calais..
No wonder we drank a lot back then.
Mitch.
Did we drink a lot? I can't remember...

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH