How Important is your Satellite TV? (1 Viewer)

Feb 15, 2016
Essex
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since April 2016
We have been given great entertainment over the last 24 hours by a Motorhome that arrived yesterday evening (pitched partly under a tree). Almost as soon as he was parked, the satellite dish went up and started searching for a signal, this continued for at least 20 mins before he gave up :) This morning we looked out and the dish was turning again for a similar time before giving up :D We came back this evening to find it spinning again:giggler: although it has now stopped (hopefully with a signal) :clap:.
This was all very amusing as we have a good ordinary tv signal with no problems.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Probably needs new co ordinates entering into the dish box.

I had to do ours when it wouldn't lock onto the satellite but it didn't bother me I couldn't watch tv just I couldn't fix it by myself.

treetops1

Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
yorkshire/ lincolnshire.
Funster No
MH
Sold last van-
Exp
a long time,since 1996
It's not ,Unless there is something Shirley is watching in the house .I can slink off onto the drive and watch some sport in peace in the van lol.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 31, 2014
Stratford-upon-Avon, UK
Funster No
MH
BUCCANEER CARAVEL
Exp
SINCE 1975
I have a ÂŁ49 satellite kit I bought from Aldi some time ago works a treat.If I am under trees I just put the dish were it has a clear view of the sky.Got about 30 yards of cable so no problem. But use it mainly when we are in FRANCE.at Gravellines a few weeks ago and wanted to watch the Grand Prix so out came the dish and stand..What do I want an expensive automatic bit if kit for!!!

Sep 18, 2010
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Benimar 486 tessoro
Exp
2010?
Trees and satellite signals don't mix
But just using your ordinary tv you won't get it down france or Spain will you??