How do I aim headlights on an Arto (1 Viewer)

Catrina Hamilton

Free Member
May 29, 2017
Worthing
Funster No
MH
Arto Niesman
Exp
I am a newbie
Hi guys I have just bought an Arto Neisman Bischoff
My question is does anybody know how to change the headlights for continental driving that is to say aim of the headlights to the left or right

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
There will be adjustment screws on the back of the units.

Getting at them to adjust them however is the biggest pain in the arse imaginable.

I think the Arto is similar to most other A classes in that you access them by removing the wheel arch liners. You then need to be able to bend your arm in about 14 direction to reach the units.

A better idea is to not worry too much about it. I've never bothered adjusting mine.

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Hi Catrina

You will have a 90mm hella unit I think, you need to take out the screw showing at the top of this image and loosen the others to turn the unit to the other position, access is the issue though and I am not sure how easy it is on the Arto and it might depend on age and model, on our Flair they are simple to get at as we have an external surround that covers the mounting screws and that is just held on with two wing nuts.
lighting-hella-90mm-classic-headlamp-h7-dipped-beam-1ll008193-117.jpg

Martin

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 12, 2009
SW London, Poland and all Europe
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
Do what we do with our Arto - don't drive at night:D And I cannot be bothered changing them back to UK for MOT.:(

Although in Poland one has to have lights on at all times, but the beam direction does not notice in the day nor dazzles anyone.

Geoff

Oct 12, 2009
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
Do what we do with our Arto - don't drive at night:D And I cannot be bothered changing them back to UK for MOT.:(