MH
WildAx Aurora FB [PVC]
Exp
Since 2015
…your MH

I’m a newbie
I’ve not even spent one night in a MH.
Last time I “camped” I think Baden-Powell was still head of the scouts
[not quite true but my last night under canvas was in Africa, which was “full service”, en-suite tents, running water and uniformed waiters bring the G&T on tap]
…but it is my retirement dream. Freedom of the road, places to explore etc etc.

I’m doing my homework, trying to ensure my first MH is the right MH.
I know my budget, I know my layout, and I even know that it has to be under a certain length to fit on my drive… I’d prefer new, but used would be acceptable
But my shortlist is still too long :cry:.
Within my criteria I can still choose between PVC, Coachbuilt & A Class [used].

The trouble is never been MH’ing,

I don’t know what I need, or what I don’t.
I know a couple of ‘must haves’ but as for the rest… I have no particular preference for brand or base vehicle or anything else for that matter.

What actually is important?
Two or three ring burner on the cooker, do I care? I don’t think so
90litre or 100litre water tank, does it matter?
Thetford 200, 250 or 400 whatever loo – is that a deal breaker, surely all serve the same function?

Trouble is, it’s all still theory, all on paper.
I’ve been to a couple of shows, stepped in a few vans, seen many I’d not want, but many I’d love…
I’m too easily seduced by the salesman’s patter, oh the space of an A Class, a PVC has almost the convenience of a car, the new slimline coachbuilts equals all the benefits… blah blah.

So how do you decide?
A test drive is not going to tell you anything very much – unless they let you overnight in it?
A drawer in the wrong place, or the shower pressure might annoy the hell out of you – but you’re not going to know that until you’ve bought the damn thing! Do I decide on the size of the fridge?