Aug 19, 2015
Crawley
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
I'm a newbie
Good evening
Hot water pressure has been slowly getting worse this week and now we get no hot water at all.
Cold is ok but not as good as it used to be.
We dont get any pump noise when the taps are closed so I don't think its a leak anywhere.
Is there a filter that could need cleaning or do I need a new pump?
Thanks,
Lloyd.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
If its an 'out of tank' pump it will have a clear plastic filter in the inlet side but if it was blocked it would affect both hot and cold.

If it all taps or one specific tap?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
LPB

LPB

Aug 19, 2015
Crawley
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have a truma as shown in attached photo
We have 2 taps and a showerhead and all are the same.
Actually the cold water is also a dribble now, but not completely stopped like the hot.
The pump is inside the tank.
Thanks
Lloyd.
1AA8ABF8-841A-46A9-BA60-9842CE5FF191.jpeg

Sundowners

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 30, 2007
Suffolk/Central Portugal
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
37 years
I think I would be looking at inlet to pump----- do intank pumps have a filter???? I have never had one!

Jul 6, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Chic A clas
Exp
Since 1990
You won't get any pump noise when the taps are off because the pump is triggered by a microswitch in the taps. In other words, the cold water supply is NOT under constant pressure as is typical with a pressure sensitive diaphram pump system (with no tap microswitch).

There is a non return valve within or adjacent to the pump which prevents water draining back into the tank. This may be clogged but would affect both hot & cold.

It's possible the dump valve below the boiler is leaking or is open. Or the non return valve at the boiler outlet is leaking via the transparent tube which exits through the floor. Suggest you look under the van for any discharge of water.