Homegrown motorhome media servers? (2 Viewers)

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
didnt realise that is only a demo download did 5 cds and now want payment
EAC still says it’s free for none commercial use:
This program is free for private use! This means, using the program will cost you no money, as long as you only use it for non-commercial purposes. No registration is necessary in this case, just use the version from the download page, it is already the full version.
not sure where you got your copy from but check things out before spending money.

dbPowerAmp is paid for software.

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
i got it from the link you posted earlier woil uninstal and re download tommorow

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Gellyneck

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 5, 2014
Scotland
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
More than toes wet now!
Thank you for that ive got that working,next question is ive ripped two cds and saved them to the same place but it has alphabetised them so now they appear as a list intermingled. I had already transfered the first to my stick so now i have one cd on stick and the second intermingled with the first on computer is there a way to keep them in their normal playlists ie one cd at a time
kevenh has linked you to the detailed configuration information(y).

A simple way to differentiate each CD album is to place it in an individual folder within the USB stick, eg USB stick\ABBA\Greatest Hits\ then the tracks.
The simplest configuration is probably Track No then Title and you set this up as follows -
  • in the toolbar at the top click "EAC"
  • in the drop down box click "EAC Options"
  • select "Filename" tab
  • enter %tracknr2% %title% in the "Naming scheme" box