Sue

Aug 13, 2014
Suffolk. Near Bury st Edmunds
Funster No
MH
IH 600rl/rd
Exp
Like PVCs the best
Hello everyone . As a newbie I have seen that some members advice hiring a van before making that scary first purchase. Seems like a good idea to me , but I wonder if anyone knows of a good...and reasonably priced place to hire from ( some of the charges seem really steep to me).
Also second question, what's the best way to transport a medium sized dog(25lbs) on a bike? Are tow carriages cumbersome?
Thanks a million in advance

Jan 27, 2013
Stamford
Funster No
MH
Benimar Mileo 282
Exp
Seven plus years
The trailers for dogs are lightweight and work quite well. You will only know they are there when going up hill!
Broken Link Removed

OP
OP
Sue

Sue

Aug 13, 2014
Funster No
MH
IH 600rl/rd
Exp
Like PVCs the best
Thanks. .....forgive my ignorance ...but...Do they pack small...space must be a premium in a MH?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011
We have a dog trailer for our two. The wheels are quick release and the trailer itself folds flat. Think we paid about £150 for it. It’s a steel one and is quite heavy, although it’s not an issue on the flat. An aluminium one would be much better but they’re more than twice the price. You need to introduce your dog to it over a few days, if you rush it you may never get your dog happy in it. We put ours up in the house minus the wheels and put some treats in it so the dogs get used to it before we tried it on the bike.

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
Would they stretch to a BIG dog..........I mean a LARGE dog?? If so, I was thinking that the wife might like one. :)

WAG2CRU

Free Member
May 31, 2012
Argyll
Funster No
MH
Hymer B654SL Star Edition
Exp
since2012
Doggy Hut from Amazon about £60 folds up, and is light and robust.