Free Member
Jun 6, 2011
Somerset
Funster No
MH
don't own yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I don't currently have a motorhome but I'm looking to purchase a reasonable secondhand one sometime in the future and I suppose this is really research as I'm clueless at the moment.

Probably won't be asking many questions yet as I'm too new even for that but reading posts and building up some idea of what I want.

Thanks in advance for all the wonderful free advice I hope to find here.:thumb:

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
Hi and welcome to fun

We're just back from the stratford upon avon meet that was absolutely fab and met funsters old and new

If you are looking to buy I am sure Jim will post a link to the very informative book/checklist that is available to buy.

Ask any questions someone is sure to give you a very sensible and helpful answer.

WELCOME xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx HAVE FUN

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Bonzo, welcome to the Fun, Research is good, don't rush into buying, lots of people make a mistake when they buy their first van and then soon discover in use that it's not the van for them. The subsequent selling and buying again can be costly. Checkout the buyers guide in my signature:thumb:

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
18 years +12 years tugging
Hi

Welcome to MH Fun

Some good advice given by Jim above.

Best of luck

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
hi and welcome to the fun. experience has shown that most people get it right by the third van. Well this forum could help or confuse you. As there are as many different opinions and "Perfect" vans as there are members. As already suggested the motorhome buyers guide is a wise investment that is certain to save you money. (See Jim's signature for details)