Moonwolf

Free Member
Mar 26, 2012
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Looking now
Exp
Hi everyone, don't even have a motorhome yet but our house is on the market and we've been to the show at Newark and to a couple of local companies to look. We're giving ourselves a "gap year" and intend to tour Europe on our way down to Malta where we want to stay for about 3 months.

Looking forward to reading about anyone else that has spent an extended time on the road to get some pointers on what to do , or not to do, are any other recommendations.

Feel free to send your views. Being a complete beginner at this, I'm open to all suggestions other than "Don't do it!" ::bigsmile:

Mar 26, 2009
Yr Wyddgrug
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL
Exp
Since 2009
GozoMike would be a good source of info for you. :welcome:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 14, 2009
uffculm mid devon
Funster No
MH
swift royale 59
Exp
Hi folks just live the dream life is very short the council won't be happy when they find youv'e sold the house anyway happy travels soon cheers Rod:thumb:

Touchwood

Free Member
Aug 23, 2011
NE England
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgarde 140
Exp
5 years and learning
......... I'm open to all suggestions other than "Don't do it!" ::bigsmile:

Almost certainly the least likely advice you'll get on these forums!

Welcome to the fun, I'm sure you'll find all the help and advice you need on here.

Mike

atlantisbird

Free Member
Mar 26, 2012
Near Bridlington
Funster No
MH
New Bentley C Class
Exp
since 2012 in own van
We didn't intend to do it but we did at Newark!!

Hello Moonwolf, hooooowwwwwlll:)) Nice name by the way.
Welcome from another newbie waiting to actually subscribe (so I can see what is on the rest of the site which until you pay you are not allowed) and we are as new as yesterday.
We did not have a motorhome until we called in at Newark after going to Loudhams on our way home and was very surprised at the amount of people and stands there.