Free Member
Dec 19, 2011
astley,nr manchester
Funster No
MH
vw t5 conversion
Exp
dec 2012
hi everybody,well i am just about to take the plunge and buy a camper so i thought i should try and join an online community so if neccessary i can ask for advice and share other peoples adventures etc.
i am hoping to buy a vw t28 conversion small i know but there will only be me using it and i thought start small and see how it goes.
i am a service engineer covering the whole of uk so i see lots of places in the uk but never get time to see them properly so hopefully next year i can start to remedy that,
anyway thanks for listening and have a great christmas.
cheers glyn

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
:Smile:Hi and welcome. If you are ever near where some of us are meeting up ... even just for lunch ... please feel free to join us.:thumb:

dylan

Free Member
Aug 31, 2007
sw wales
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
n/a
A warm welcome from me too :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Glyn,

There's lots you should know before you buy, don't be afraid to delay a sale if you want to come here and ask questions about anything you are not sure of. It's often said that it's the third motorhome that people buy that they wished they bought first, take your time and get it right first time, mistakes can be expensive. Meanwhile, welcome to the Fun :thumb:

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and Welcome

Happy Humbug to you

plenty of knowledge around this site - if you want small you should check out One man and his dog - he seems to have a great time out and about

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
i am a service engineer covering the whole of uk
cheers glyn