Hi new to camper van conversion , and need lots of help (1 Viewer)

frenchmike

Free Member
Apr 30, 2017
brittany france
Funster No
MH
van coversion
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi new to camper van conversion , and need lots of help, I have bought a 2007 Renault master DCI 120,

that I'm starting to convert , I need help with advise , with insulation types , the best way to do the headlining , plus how to go about planning out, 12volt and 240 v wiring layout.

I realize I,m asking a lot .

Also if anyone has pictures or videos that might help me , or good links that might help , I would be very greatful.

all the best .

frenchmike

May 21, 2008
Oxford
Funster No
MH
WildAx Constellation
Exp
Since 2008
There is a self-build forum on here - and other useful things. Click on Forum Home at the top of this page.

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Welcome to Fun
There is a lot of help on here I think it will be £15 well spent if you pay for the year

Mel

Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
Hi there , welcome to the forum and w2f
As @Viennese says look at the self build bit on the forum. Ralph built ours from scratch and he's put a blog /thread on that. Plus there's lots of others . From little wee ones you can't stand up in , to huge coaches converted with log burners built in!
You only get 5 free posts on here then you become a read only . £15 to join , for the year. Money well spent from all the advice you'll get .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980
Hi and welcome.
One of the first things you need to do with a panel van, is to consider insulation. Celotex is a good insulation board that can be spray glued to surfaces and where inpractical glass fibre or other packing type insulation is good.