Hi Im new to all this - help required (1 Viewer)

rockchickshaz

Free Member
May 12, 2012
Middlesex
Funster No
MH
Buying one soon
Exp
Im a newbie
Hi everyone - I am hoping to buy a Romahome shortly, the idea being is to have long weekends away stopping off at places to take photos chill out just basically to see the UK without the hassle of booking B&b. Im in north west london and need to see the coast more, my question is where do I find details of where I can park the campervan overnight, i know i can't park anywhere is there a website where I can look places up before I go. I did google search but nothing suitable came up. Are there any other rules I need to know about, mainly i am concerned about where to park it, if i can use ordinary car parks etc. Can I just stop somewhere and start cooking! Any help and advice would be much appreciated. Cheers:Cool:

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Hello and welcome. It sounds like you are in for a lovely time travelling about and taking photos and just generally enjoying what the country has to offer.

You are right about not being able to just park up anywhere and set up camp. However it seems to be a bit difficult to come up with hard facts about this. Usually it is up to local councils who determine policy about restrictions. With a Romahome you'll be less restricted than full size motorhomes. I am sure that you will be given more detailed info by others on here.

I have to agree with Peter (JCM) about subscribing. We're a friendly bunch and you will get loads of useful information from other members.

Wyn

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)