Hi I am a Newbie Motorhome Owner (1 Viewer)

robmaco

Free Member
Jan 23, 2019
Funster No
MH
Fiat Firenze
Exp
I'm a newbie
I just fulfilled a 30 year dream to own my own motor home.

I beat the odds my wife and everyone I knew were not enthusiastic. The wife said over her dead body, so I showed her some tombstones and asked her whether she preferred a plain or a marbled headstone. (True)

Anyway I never gave up and I am the proud owner of a second hand 6 berth Fiat Firenze. I am kitting it out at the moment with a solar panel and satellite (The one that does all the work for you)

My kitchen at home has been taken over by all the gadgets and essentials you need to hit the road. The plan is to go out this weekend to test everything including water, power, gas etc.

In the summer I hired a 6 berth motor home to see how it was. The wife thought it would end my dream but it didn't in fact it reinforced it. I went to Skye and traveled 800 miles across Scotland, visited incredible places and saw some incredible views.

Last Thursday I traveled down to Hereford from Glasgow and bought my van (All 22 feet, I had no idea it would be that big), 800+ miles later, I drove it to my house and parked it at the bus stop across from my door. I phoned my wife and both her and the dog had quite a shock as it took up the whole bus stop :)

Needless to say my wife is now planning to travel with me as she hates seeing me having loads of fun on my own.

I guess the moral is if you have a dream go for it even though no one else shares that dream, chances are they will come round :)

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)