hi i am a newbie from Scotland, i have no camper van yet, i am wondering where is the cheapest place to buy a second hand hymer camper van in Europe , (1 Viewer)

davesax

Free Member
Sep 11, 2019
scotland
Funster No
MH
dont own yet
Exp
hi i am a newbie from Scotland, i have no camper van yet, i am wondering where is the cheapest place to buy a second hand hymer camper van in Europe , and what hassles are involved getting insurance here and abroad doing this documents etc, any help would be appreciated , kind regards dave

OP
OP
davesax

davesax

Free Member
Sep 11, 2019
scotland
Funster No
MH
dont own yet
Exp
been told hymer,s are good no other reason , dont know what model just a smallish one too use

kind regards Dave

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Deleted User
Good choice if van. However AFAIK there is no one particular place to buy what you're looking for. You don't say which model you like or a budget but they're everywhere. Keep trawling the web, narrow your choice and budget and something will appear. If you like it and buy it then you've found the best place to buy one. Good luck.

Peppadog

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 11, 2018
Nr Bath
Funster No
MH
Sunlight C600 pvc
Exp
Since the late 70's
Welcome. If looking to buy your first camper van. Do lots of web research of brands, sizes and layouts. There is a lot of choice for a reason - folks are looking for different things from their van. Then go and hire one or two for a few days to see if you like whatever van type you are in. I think I have seen a company on the web renting older Hymers, which might be ideal. By then you might have an idea of what suits you. Its very expensive getting it wrong. Most of us have done that more than once!

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Be wary of the many scams out there.
Don't send any deposits and dont have one "delivered". Loads of reading up on here.