Mar 11, 2016
Northampton
Funster No
MH
Don't Own One Yet
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi all
Have been a member 'lurking' for a while, reading with interest and have learned a lot already so decided it's time to join up and become a bona fide member and support this great resource.

We don't currently, or even ever had a motorhome but the lifestyle appears very attractive to us. We had a spell of trailer tenting back in 1983 - 1990 with a Conway Corniche which we still have and is garaged stored, although it's last airing was by our daughter who used it to go to Cornwall to see the solar eclipse 1999. Since then it's been garaged ever since and just can't bring ourselves to sell it.

We have a plan that we would like to see and experience more of the UK and Europe before it's too late as we are not getting any younger. We are at a point in life where you realise there's more to life than work and along with our personal pensions maturing, wife in a year and me in 18months and with a recent inheritance it's either now or never.

So our first foray into looking was at the NEC in October 2015 with the idea of becoming a tugger, however after seeing the MH's on offer this has really made our minds up that is the way to go so lots of research to be done on buying here and the price incentive import route it's going to be a very exciting year.

Hope to contribute in the future to offset all the daft questions that I will no doubt ask.

Chris

Popeye

Deceased RIP
Sep 5, 2011
edge of New Forest
Funster No
MH
Frankia Platin Plus
Exp
On and off since 1983
Hi Chris172 and :welc: from the New Forest.

Looking for and deciding on your first MoHo is almost as much fun as getting it so enjoy it and listen to others who have been there and done it as that could save you a lot of money.