Sep 8, 2009
Hereford
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
2 years ! Ex "Tugger" of 7 years + !!
Hi All

We are a ' 3 and a dog' family ( Me ... Mark, My wife .... Nicky, Our 10 yr old son .... Ben and our lovely black lab .... Poppy ! )

Caravanned for 7 / 8 years but got sick of towing, even though I am a class 1 HGV driver! Decided to move 'up' to the Motorhoming side of touring a few months ago and after some looking around over a few weekends and many hundreds of miles of travelling ......... purchased a rather nice 2001 Autotrail Aparaho from a bit of a cowboy so called dealer! A couple of hundred squid more spent, lots of elbow grease and putting wrong things right and she's up there with the best now !!

Been away twice so far, 2 X 5 day trips and find the whole experience so much more relaxing and may I say a whole lot easier too than caravanning ( no more aquarolls etc )

Just sold our second car and purchased a nice Nissan Micra, complete with professionally fitted 'A 'frame, from a gent in Dorset. Picked her up last weekend, spent most of Sunday servicing, cleaning etc and now she's ready for her maiden voyage in October .......... have to see how it tows ???

That's about it for now folks, also a member on a few other M/H forums but came across this one purely by chance and love the look and comments I've read so far ..........

So, Hi again and be seeing you on the forum soon.

Byeeeeeeeeeeeee :thumb:

Stephen & Jeannie

Free Member
Aug 27, 2008
Gobowen near Oswestry !!
Funster No
MH
Sold and bought a Caravan
Exp
9 years !!!!
Good morning and welcome to the site !!! I used to live and work in Hereford many moons :welcome:ago and I frequently bring my Auto-Trail Scout to Leominster to meet friends there !:welcome::

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Mark, Nicky, Ben and Poppy, welcome to the fun. :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH