Free Member
Jul 31, 2012
Clacton-on-Sea Essex
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Just to introduce myself. I am an ex caravanner aged 74 and am looking to buy a motorhome to continue touring with a bit less hassle. Have found the ideal layout in a Autosleepers Rienza MH but an a bit concerned re the age of these models (up to 2005) was hoping for something a bit newer.
Spent some time today browsing the forums and this certainly is the place to be. ::bigsmile:

Nov 6, 2011
Worthing
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sky Ti
Exp
2001 to date
Just to introduce myself. I am an ex caravanner aged 74 and am looking to buy a motorhome to continue touring with a bit less hassle. Have found the ideal layout in a Autosleepers Rienza MH but an a bit concerned re the age of these models (up to 2005) was hoping for something a bit newer.
Spent some time today browsing the forums and this certainly is the place to be. ::bigsmile:

Personally I would not worry too much about the age of the vehicle. Look at how many miles it has clocked and I bet it is averaging 4K miles per annum or less. You would not worry if it was a car, you would bight their hand off. So providing it is not leaking and the interior is sound - why should you go for a later model?:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Hi and welcome,
Some older motorhomes are as good if not better than newer ones so dont discount on age, if looked after there are some belters out there. The thing to watch and get your head round is weight - it will all depend on whether you have kept your 7500kg entitlement or now only have 3500kg

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi and welcome to the madhouse. Age need not be a problem, in vehicles anyway, hee hee. As already said watch the weight unless you want to put up with medicals every year.

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP