Funster
Oct 24, 2009
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
RollerTeam
Exp
Hi everyone on the MHF Club..

My name here is Craig and i am married to wife Vikki for 12 years and together for 15 (Shocking people do less for murder) We have two children Jacob @ 6 and Lewis @ 3yrs old. We are originally Caravan and Tent people. I am a fully qualified Caravan engineer and hope i might be able to help here in some ways.. Now for the Motorhome details - It was my mums wishes for me to purchase a motorhome just before she passed away on 20th September so to keep with her wishes we went to the NEC the other week to look about, I had a good idea i would be probably be putting a deposit down but went with a open mind but was looking for fixed bed at the rear. Anyway after 4hrs of walking and talking we strolled back the the Roller Team section and sat with a lovely chap who never pushed us in anyway. We sat with him for about 45mins and he said to us "Come look at one we have with bunk beds" i was so feed up at looking i just didn't feel like it was going to be worth looking at..

HOW WRONG WAS I?

It was like my mum was with us and pushed us to this Motorhome and after sitting there for 20mins the wife said "This is the one i feel it" and the kids WOW Jacob and lewis both said "We want this one with bunks we love it" i sat there and felt funny and just looked at the salesman and said "Sort me a deal" after tea,orange and sweets for kids we struck the deal a brand new RollerTeam Auto-Roller 700 for a show grabbing price of £35.500, and then i added Cobra Cat 1 alarm, 4m Fiamma roll out canopy, Reversing Camera with screen, and a fixed Aerial.

For a grand total of £37.563 which i feel is a pretty good deal...

All that i need to do now is sell my mums house and pay this baby off.. We held the show deal with a deposit and are just all fingers crossed on the sale of my mums home for her dream for us to start...

I am also shocked at the £348 a year FC insurance,