Hi; Am I nuts? Your opinions desperately needed. (1 Viewer)

rreid9

Free Member
Aug 26, 2011
cheshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello all. I'm 55, and my divorce -after 30yrs- has just been finalised.:Sad: Can't find a place to rent in the area that will take me and my Tamaskan(might Wolf) Cody, and i can't afford to buy(settlement,costs, etc.) Anyway, thought i'd buy a MH and travel for the duration of my beloved dogs life(hopefully another 10 years). I'm hoping my ex will allow me to use former home as base for post so i should be ok with insurance. The choices of MH are enormous and, though i have done loads of research, i'm still non the wiser about; A) If i'm making the right decision or if i'm nuts. B) What size to buy (just me and Cody) or C) Do i buy old or new? (£35k max) These points are just the start, but i think i may have bored you already. Your thoughts, opinions and advice would be greatly appreciated. BTW, my friends think it's a great idea and all want to come with me:roflmto:

dylan

Free Member
Aug 31, 2007
sw wales
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
n/a
Welcome to MotorhomeFUN, what a new adventure you are about to set off on !
Choose wisely and the next chapter of your life will be FUN :Smile:

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Welcome to Fun, loads of information on here, plenty of meets to go to and meet other Funsters.

As to a motorhome, buy a good used one, you get a lot more for your money, with a large dog, don't get a panel van.

Peter

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
Hi and welcome...

If it were me I would look for a smallish American RV with at least one slideout to give that extra bit of space.. Should pick up a good low mileage one with that sort of money..